Lawrence Tech Student Government


Senate Meeting Schedule:

17 January 2017
31 January 2017
14 February 2017
28 February 2017
14 March 2017
28 March 2017
11 April 2017
25 April 2017

All meetings take place in room M218 at 12:15 pm.

 To access documents pertaining to your organization, Student Government, or if you are looking to register your organization, please go to the Forms and Documents tab.

The Lawrence Technological University Student Government is recognized by the University administration as the official representative for the entire student body. It offers the opportunity for students to better themselves and their University through involvement in campus activities. All interested students are encouraged to attend meetings and express their views. Student Government works towards creating a better university environment and improving the quality of student life.

StuGov actively endorses all Lawrence Tech clubs and organizations that are beneficial to personal and scholastic achievement. The president and executive vice president are elected in a spring campus-wide election. The rest of the Executive Board consists of the VP of Finance, VP of Programming, VP of External Affairs, VP of Public Relations, and Parliamentarian who are chosen by the elected president and vice president.

All full time enrolled students can run for office as a senator. Senators are the only voting members at Student Government meetings. All business concerning the Student Government is brought before the Student Senate for approval. 

Student Government
21000 West Ten Mile Road, C404
Taubman Student Services Center
Southfield, MI  48075
(248) 204-3857